The following 117 countries are members of the Hague Apostille Convention. Documents destined for these countries only require an apostille from the Secretary of State. To begin, click on the country that is requesting your documents.

What is an Apostille?

An apostille is a French word meaning certification. An Apostille is a name for a specific certificate that is issued by the Secretary of State. The Apostille is attached to the original document. This is how it is verified for its authenticity and legitimacy. Thus, it will be accepted in one of the countries that are members of the Hague Apostille Convention. When it comes to issuing an Apostille in the United States, all 50 states and the Federal Government (US Department of State – Office of Authentication) can perform that.

A birth certificate is an essential document that serves as proof of identity, citizenship, and age. In Massachusetts, like in other states, this document is crucial for various legal purposes, such as applying for a passport, enrolling in school, or obtaining a driver's license. This article will explore the legal definition of a birth certificate, the reasons you need one, and the process of <a href=

List Of La Hague Convention Countries

In 1961, members of the conference (the Hague Convention) adopted a document named an Apostille that would be recognized by every member country. The following 117 countries hold membership in the Hague Apostille Convention: Documents intended for these countries need only an apostille from the Secretary of State. To start, click on the country that is requesting your documents.

      • Albania

      • Andorra

      • Antigua and Barbuda

      • Argentina

      • Armenia

      • Australia

      • Austria

      • Azerbaijan

      • Bahamas

      • Bahrain

      • Barbados

      • Belarus

      • Belgium

      • Belize

      • Bolivia

      • Bosnia and Herzegovina

      • Botswana

      • Brazil

      • Brunei Darussalam

      • Bulgaria

      • Burundi

      • Cape Verde

      • Chile

      • China, People’s Republic of
        (Hong Kong & Macao Only)

      • Colombia

      • Cook Islands

      • Costa Rica

      • Croatia

      • Cyprus

      • Czech Republic

      • Denmark

      • Dominica

      • Dominican Republic

      • Ecuador

      • El Salvador

      • Estonia

      • Fiji

      • Finland

      • France


        • Georgia

        • Germany

        • Greece

        • Grenada

        • Guatemala

        • Guyana

        • Honduras

        • Hungary

        • Iceland

        • India

        • Indonesia

        • Ireland

        • Israel

        • Italy

        • Japan

        • Jamaica

        • Kazakhstan

        • Korea, Republic of

        • Kosovo

        • Kyrgyzstan

        • Latvia

        • Lesotho

        • Liberia

        • Liechtenstein

        • Lithuania

        • Luxembourg

        • Malawi

        • Malta

        • Marshall Islands

        • Mauritius

        • Mexico

        • Moldova, Republic of

        • Monaco

        • Mongolia

        • Montenegro

        • Morocco

        • Namibia

        • Netherlands

        • New Zealand

        • Nicaragua

        • Niue

        • North Macedonia, Republic of

        • Norway


          • Oman

          • Palau

          • Panama

          • Paraguay

          • Peru

          • Philippines

          • Poland

          • Portugal

          • Romania

          • Russian Federation

          • Saint Kitts and Nevis

          • Saint Lucia

          • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

          • Samoa

          • San Marino

          • Sao Tome and Principe

          • Serbia

          • Seychelles

          • Singapore

          • Slovakia

          • Slovenia

          • South Africa

          • Spain

          • Suriname

          • Swaziland

          • Sweden

          • Switzerland

          • Tajikistan

          • Tonga

          • Trinidad and Tobago

          • Tunisia

          • Turkey

          • Ukraine

          • United Kingdom of Great Britain
            and Northern Ireland

          • Uruguay

          • Uzbekistan

          • Vanuatu

          • Venezuela

        Please note: The following countries listed below are not members of the Hague Apostille Convention, and any document requested by them will receive certification only. Some of the countries listed below may require additional legalization by their respective U.S. Consulates or Embassy offices.

        Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Burkina Faso, and Burma Myanmar, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, China, Congo Republic, Congo Democratic Republic, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Libya, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar Burma, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Palestine, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syria, Taiwan, Tanzania, Togo, Thailand, Turkmenistan, UAE (United Arab Emirates), Uganda, Vietnam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

        choose your favorite package

        Discover transparent and straightforward pricing for all your apostille and notarization needs with our detailed pricing table. We believe in clear communication and no hidden fees, ensuring you can plan your international document certification with confidence. Our pricing table is designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the costs associated with each of our services, from standard apostille processing to expedited options and notary services. Explore our structured pricing to find the best solution that fits your timeline and budget, all within a glance. Let be your trusted partner in navigating the apostille process efficiently and affordably.



        package info

        Affordable option if you do have short deadlines

        Secretary Of State Apostille
        what you’ll get
        • Government Fee Included

        • First Class Mail

        • Online Application Tracker

        • Delivery in 1- 3 weeks

        • Free Document Review

        • 24/7 customer support

        Best Value Deal


        package info

        When you are in a rush or against a fast-approaching deadline

        Express Apostille Service
        what you’ll get
        • Government Fee Included

        • Priority Mail Service

        • Online Application Tracker

        • 1 to 5 Business Days

        • Free Document Review

        • 24/7 customer support

        FBI Reports

        package info

        U.S Department If State Apostille Service

        Department Of State Authentication
        what you’ll get
        • Government Fee Included

        • Priority Mail

        • Online Application tracker

        • Delivery in 2-6 weeks

        • 100% Remote Processing

        • 24/7 customer support

        Having trouble deciding which package to choose? Ask our experts for a detailed comparison.


        Please note that all processing times provided here are estimates and subject to the respective state authorities’ acceptance criteria, timelines, and potential delivery delays. While we strive to ensure accuracy and efficiency in our service, cannot guarantee specific processing times due to variables outside of our control. We appreciate your understanding and patience as we navigate these processes on your behalf.